Tshirt_002

Well, I was feeling pretty proud of myself, having a completed object to post today.  Then I peaked at some of my favorite weblogs and saw intricate fair-isle and cabled sweaters, cobweb shawls, knit blankets, published books… suddenly my not-so-good-picture of a knit raglan t-shirt in chunky yarn (not to mention my not-so-svelt phisyque)  seem to loose a little bit of lustre.

But just for a second…  Because I love finishing things.  I love when knitting is totally relaxing and involves no math and still results in a wearable garment.  I love the yarn (rowan linen-print), soft and summery, just wild enough to be interesting and daring but unpretentious and sit-in-your-favorite-rocker-on-the-front-porch-and-knit-comfy at the same time, (not that I have a rocker or a front porch, but that won’t stop me from getting comfy and knitting).

