I haven’t done much knitting but I sure have done a lot of casting on in the past couple of weeks! New Spring/Summer projects have been sprouting all over the place.  I’ve been sowing the seeds, but  will any of these cast-ons bear fruit?

Cast_on_006 Cast_on_007 Cast_on_008

From top to bottom:

Rowan Linen-Print (yes, again!) in double crochet

Knitpicks Shine (100% cotton)

Worsted Cotton from a yarn shop in New Orleans. I think it’s Brazilian.  I’ve lost the tag.  http://www.gardendistrictneedlework.biz/ is a lovely shop that gives out wonderfully useful drawstring plastic bags with purchases, clearly with the knitter in mind.  I’ve kept all mine and still use them (it’s been over a year now).  They’re great for knitting on the go.

What pray tell will these seedling projects mature too?  That’s a story for another post… 

