I feel like Fall snuck up on me this year.  We somehow kept abreast of all the signs, school beginning, clocks turning back, managed to quickly prepare for Halloween and Dia de los Muertos and begin to think of projects to keep us warm in the colder months foretold by the ever-so-slightly dropping temperature.  And yet it didn't really sink in until this week, that we are deep in Fall's midst and that Winter is not too far away.

  DSCN3930  DSCN3931

Frida was a Devil for Halloween, but somebody still had to be a fairy princess.  Roslyn Bunny kindly obliged and a fairy-princess costume was made to fit.

DSCN3996  

Masks decorated at Mexicarte'slocal annual Dia de los Muertos Celebration graced our altar this year.

DSCN3936      

In a desire to de-clutter and prepare for colder winter months I've decided to get going on my mental project of turning old t-shirts into a quilt.  I started randomly sewing triangles into squares thinking I would arrange the colors later.  I'm not loving the color combo now though so the momentum on the project has somewhat slowed again.

Falltree_edited-1   

We've even gotten our own little slice of changing Autumn leaves.

