The photos of the Pearl Buck Swing sample sweater I knit for elann.com has finally been posted! 

Quechua_ikw05_380 

I completed the sweater and sent it in August so it feels like it's been a long time.  The sweater is knit in elann.com's Peruvian Quechua, an alpaca tencel mix.   This is another one of those yarns I probably wouldn't have chosen for myself but was wonderfully surprised by.  The alpaca makes for a very warm and soft sweater and the tencel adds amazing drape, shine and a touch of crispness.  See the crisp pressed fold on the sleeve?  I also thought that knitting a DK weight garment in on size 6 needles would be tedious, as I tend to stick to size 8 and above but I love the lightness and drape of this fabric and the stockinette work went quickly.  The pattern by Kate Gilbert (in Interweave Knits 2005 and The Best of Interweave Knits)  is very clearly written, just the right mix of simple and challenging and I think the finished garment is quite flattering.  The only thing I will probably do when the sweater is returned is to sew some gross-grain ribbon to the inside of the fronts as they have a tendency to curl which makes it hard to appreciate the subtle zig-zag patterning along the front.

