Amidst everything else,  I couldn’t resist joining the 22 leaves mystery shawl knit along.  Truth be told, this knit along went so fast I had a sneak-peak at the 1st half of the design before I signed up and now, halfway through my own have seen the full design.  It is so lovely I’m having a hard time not abandoning all else to finish.  I’d been wanting to see how some self-striping sock yarn that’s been in my stash for quite some time would knit up as a lace shawl and thought what I could see of the lace pattern might be able to work with the yarn.  From what I’ve seen so far, I can’t decide if I love or hate it but I love the pattern enough to carry on and either overdye or knit again if not entirely pleased with the end result.   Progress after clue 1 (right) and clue 3 (left).

